top of page
Energy Policy in Washington
Energy Policy in Washington

Thu, Oct 19


NWGA Monthly Webinar

Energy Policy in Washington

Todd Myers, from the Washington Policy Center will join us October 19 from Noon to 1 p.m. Pacific time to cover the state-of-play in Washington.

Time & Location

Oct 19, 2023, 11:58 AM – 1:01 PM PDT

NWGA Monthly Webinar

About the event

The Presenter: Todd Myers | Director, Center for the Environment | | (206) 963-3409

With more than two decades in environmental policy, Todd Myers’s experience includes work on various environmental issues, including climate policy, forest health, old-growth forests, and salmon recovery. A former executive team member at the Washington State Department of Natural Resources, he is a Puget Sound Salmon Recovery Council member.

He is the author of “Time to Think Small: How Nimble Environmental Technologies Can Solve the Planet’s Biggest Problems,” which outlines how small technologies empower people to protect threatened wildlife species, reduce CO2 emissions, and reduce ocean plastic. His previous book, “Eco-Fads: How the Rise of Trendy Environmentalism Is Harming the Environment,” documented how our environmental policies are driven by a desire to look good rather than to help the environment.

His writing has appeared in the Wall Street Journal, National Review, Seattle Times, and USA Today and on numerous news networks, including CNBC, Fox News, the BBC, and CNN. He served as vice president of the Northwest Association of Biomedical Research and received their Distinguished Service Award in 2018 for his support of bioscience. He has also served as president of the Prescription Drug Assistance Foundation, a nonprofit providing medicines to low-income patients.

Who's Attending?

Rachel Anderson, Avista

Amanda Ghering, Avista Corp.

John Rothlin, Avista

Kevin Hennessey, Avista Utilities

Jaime Majure, Avista Utilities

Brit Stottlemyre, Avista Utilities

Kent Crouse, Cascade Natural Gas

Shaun Henson, Cascade Natural Gas 

Megan Koelzer, Cascade Natural Gas 

Ty Jennings, Cascade Natural Gas

Ted McCammant, Cascade Natural Gas

Jordan Cumming, FortisBC Energy

Jesse Schraf, FortisBC Energy

Vanessa Rabb, Georgia Tech

Phillip Zirngibl, Georgia-Pacific LLC

Andrew Fisher, Government of Alberta

Darren Anderson, Idaho Power 

Jay Balasbas, JMB Strategies

John Frankel, NW Natural

Gail Hammer, NW Natural

Clifton Hazen, NW Natural

Haixiao Huang, NW Natural

Don Kewley, NW Natural

Amy Schuluties, NW Natural

Rebecca Trujillo, NW Natural

Mei Cass, Puget Sound Energy

Shannon Glenn, Puget Sound Energy

Matt Perry, Puget Sound Energy

Jared Aranda, TC Energy

Matthew Vollenweide, TC Energy

Patrick Hanks, Washington Policy Center

Jimmie Hammontree, Williams

Share this event

bottom of page