October 18: Natural Gas for Transportation

  • Natural Gas for Transporation
    October 18, 2018
    12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

John Drayton will present how 99% of the environmental benefit of switching from diesel city buses to electric vehicles can be achieved for a fraction of the cost by switching instead to natural gas vehicles.

More about John Drayton

John Drayton retired from the Los Angeles Metro in 2017 after 25 years with the agency. He was Metro’s Director of Vehicle Technology and oversaw new bus purchasing, bus fleet technical support, and warranty administration. During his tenure at Metro, Mr. Drayton was responsible for overseeing the purchase of over 3,000 CNG buses. He was also responsible for developing Metro’s plans for implementing CNG (1998) and zero emission bus fleets (2017). In addition to his responsibilities at LA Metro, Mr. Drayton also served as the Executive Vice President of the Advanced Transit Vehicle Consortium, a joint venture between Metro, LA City, LA County, and the South Coast Air Quality Management District. Mr. Drayton established Drayton Consulting LLC in 2017 to help advises clients on how to transition fleets to new clean technologies.

Who’s Attending?

 Darren Anderson — Idaho Power  Tom Carl — NW Natural  Nick Clark — EMPR  John Clemson — Henkels and McCoy  Wade Crawford — Clean Energy  Bernard D'Amour — Clean Energy  Kaaren Daugherty — Puget Sound Energy  Jennifer Davison — BC Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources  Denis Ding — Clean Energy  Raymond Edwards — NW Natural  Maik Günther — Stadtwerke München GmbH  Teresa Hagins — Williams - Northwest Pipeline LLC  Mark Hammer — Puget Sound Energy  Rita Hansen — Onboard Dynamics, Inc.  Jonathan Harris — PSE  Iain Johnstone — Clean Energy Fuels  Clayton Kairer — Van Ness Feldman  Jamie King — FortisBC  Chris Kroeker — NW NATURAL GAS  Marde Mensinger — Idaho Office of Energy and Mineral Resources  Jacob Peterson — NPGA  Ken Ross — FortisBC  Julie Ryan — Aether Advisors LLC  Dave Santen  Robert Schuster — FortisBC  Michael Sitton — Williams - Northwest Pipeline  Don Strickler — J.R. Simplot Company  David Swenson — Intermountain Gas Company  Steve Westberg — Onboard Dynamics  melissa whitten — daymark energy advisors  Rusty Williams — IGI Resources  Jeffrey Witwer — Onboard Dynamics, Inc.


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *