REGISTER NOW!!! 18th Annual Energy Conference

You only have 7 days left to register for the 18th Annual Energy Conference on June 10. The conference is hosted by the Northwest Gas Association and the Alliance of Western Energy Consumers.

The countdown has started!

The conference is only ONE DAY this year (June 10th) — from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  The program is packed with informative and insightful energy presentations, as well as a unique opportunity for virtual networking — all from the comfort of your favorite chair. You don’t want to miss the industry’s leaders — together in one place on the same day, both regional and national — discussing the vital role natural gas will play in the energy future of the Pacific Northwest.

The conference starts with Grant Forsyth, Ph.D., the Chief Economist at Avista, with the Regional Economic OutlookJosh McCall returns with always great Natural Gas Market Fundamentals. Ben Kujala, Director of Power Planning, NWCC, will update us on the 2021 NW Power Plan.

The keynote panel discusses A Reliable, Affordable & Clean Energy Futurewith top-notch industry experts  featuring:

  • Teresa Acosta, Moderator, Calpine Energy Solutions,
  • Amy Andryszak, President & CEO, Interstate Natural Gas Association of America,
  • Timothy Egan, President & CEO, Canadian Gas Association,
  • Marty Durbin, President, Global Energy Institute, U.S. Chamber of Commerce, and
  • Karen Harbert, President & CEO, American Gas Association.

The afternoon continues with David Brown and Ken Dragoon from Obsidian Renewables bringing the Opportunities and Obstacles to Renewable Hydrogen.

And you don’t want to miss the final panel of the Pacific Northwest’s natural gas executive leaders discussing how they are Embracing the Future

  • David Anderson, President & CEO of NW Natural,
  • MaryKipp, President & CEO of Puget Sound Energy,
  • NicoleKivisto, President & CEO of Montana-Dakota Utilities,
  • JasonThackston, Senior Vice President of Avista Corporation, and
  • The moderator Camilo Amezquita, Vice President & General Manager of Williams NW Pipeline.

Secure your spot today and mark your calendar for June 10 for a compelling day of energy education!

If that isn’t enough, the program is now approved for Oregon CLE accreditation through the Oregon State Bar (Oregon Event ID is: 79817), and pending approval by the WA Bar for 5.5 law and legal CLE credits.

The countdown has started . . . Don’t miss out . . . You must register by June 9.

Register right here . . . right now!!!

2020 Sponsors

2020 Annual Energy Conference Sponsors









2018 Annual Energy Conference Presentations

Thank you to all the attendees of the 15th Annual Energy Conference. The surveys we received back will be useful in preparing for next year’s conference. Presentations from this year are available under the energy conference tab or you may click here.

A final thanks to all this year’s sponsors: Platinum sponsors: IGI Resources/BP and Calpine Energy Solutions. Gold sponsors: United Energy Trading, LLC. and Van Ness Feldman, LLP. Silver sponsors: Cost Management Services, Inc., Jordan Cove LNG, PGE, Shell Energy North America, and Stoel Rives, LLP. Bronze sponsors: Black & Veatch, Brubaker & Associates Inc., Cable Huston, LLP, Creative Lighting, Davison Van Cleve, Energy Strategies, NIPPC, and PacifiCorp. Promotional Partners: Oregon Business and Industry (OBI), Colorado Oil & Gas Association, Energy News Data, and the NW Environmental Business Council.

IGI REources/BP  and Calpine Energy Solutions have already secured platinum sponsorships for 2019 Annual Energy Conference. If you are interested in securing your sponsorship for next year, click here to fill out and return your commitment form.


2018 Annual Energy Conference – Post Conference

June 6, 2018

Dinner Keynote: Yoram Bauman Ph.D., Stand-up Economist

June 7, 2018 – Attendees List

Natural Gas Market Fundamentals
Josh McCall, Fundamental Analytic Director, BP

Hot Topics: Cyber Security and Federal Update
Mona Tandon and Gwen Keys Flemming, Van Ness Feldman, LLP

Regional Economic Outlook
Grant Forsyth
, Ph.D., Chief Economist, Avista Corporation

Real World Impacts of Decarbonization
Dorothy Rothrock, President / Chair, AB 32 Implementation Group, California Manufacturers & Technology Association

LUNCH KEYNOTE: CEO Perspective: The Future of Natural Gas
David Anderson, President and Chief Executive Officer, NW Natural

Western Electricity Markets
Nick Zanrosso, Portfolio Data Analyst, Calpine Energy Solutions

Implications of Policy-Driven Residential Electrification
Joel Bluestein, Senior Vice President, ICF International

Thanks to our gracious sponsors













2017 Annual Energy Conference – Wrap Up

Would you please give us your feedback to help us plan next year’s event. Please take about 5 minutes to complete the survey by clicking or typing this link:

Presentations are available to you, once the survey has been summited.

All surveys completed by June 16 will be entered into a drawing to win one of two Amazon gift cards. Again, thank you for attending this year’s Annual Energy Conference and we hope you will join us  June 6-7, 2018!